2014 SEED Scholarship

The 2014 SEED Scholarship is now open. Please click here to apply.

Note that the deadline is April 15th, 2014.

Past Scholars

  • 2013
    Ravi Chinsky - Brooklyn, NY
    Shobhit Jain - Neshanic Station, NJ
    Rahul Sharma - Glendale, WI
  • 2012
    Sandeep Balasubramanium - Libertyville, IL
    Krishanu Chatterjee - Hansville, IL
    Kashif Osmani - Chicago, IL
    Harshita Pilla - Dallas, TX
  • 2011
    Priya Mistry - Cynthiana, KY
    Navjot Sandhu - San Jose, CA
    Shreya Singh - Marietta, GA
  • 2010
    Valerie Biswas - Winchester, CA
    Vikas Shahi - Norwalk, CA
  • 2009
    Sophia Hameed - Miami, FL
    Neil Menon - Cincinatti, OH
  • 2008
    Olivia Biswas - Winchester, CA
    Ahmar Sajjad - Houston, TX
  • 2007
    Amrit Kaur - Cordella, CA
    Raagini Jawa - Plaistow, NH
    Sonal Noticewala - Brooklyn, NY
  • 2006
    Sirisha Yadlapati - Buffalo Grove, IL
    Anjalika Gandhi - Vernon Hills, IL
  • 2004
    Nrupa Borkar - Cincinnati, OH
    Ami Shah - Chicago, IL
  • 2003
    Rashi Chandra - Atlanta, GA
    Anita Mukherjee - Northborough, MA
  • 2002
    Anshuman Sahoo - Schenectady, NY
    Sheel Ganatra - Newark, DE
  • 2001
    Gowri Rao - Commack, NY
    Seema Shah - Houston, TX

Scholarship Program

The SEED Foundation's SEED Scholar Program is proud to support Indian youth with scholarships for higher education. The SEED Scholar program has now developed into one of the largest scholarship programs run by Indians for Indian youth. To date, SEED has awarded $243,000 to 41 young men and women.

2014 SEED Scholarship Requirements

  • Must be of Asian-Indian heritage with at least one parent of Indian ancestry
  • Must be a graduating U.S. high school senior (Class of 2014)
  • Have a minimum G.P.A of 3.0 on a 4.0 scale
  • Must enroll as a full-time undergraduate student in a U.S. university in the Fall of 2014
  • Must be a legal resident of the United States

Note that the scholarship can be applied to tuition expenses only. Room and board and other related expenses cannot be covered by the SEED Scholarship

xhtml   css   508